What is Release 2?

This June and July we’ve been working on turning more feedback from our customers into improvements in the SignOnSite system. The second release for our improvements this year is live!

The Improvements

Sites list – archived sites management

Customers having been asking to get access to sites that are no longer active, to get desired data (like induction records or check attendance) without having to ask SignOnSite support team for one off requests or having to wait for a site to be ‘reactivated’.

Customers were leaving old sites open so they can access the data, which leaves a large number of open sites in CBD areas in particular.

To address this the updated site list now will show you all your sites – active and archived, so you can go and retrieve data from old sites on demand.

Furthermore you can archive and un-archive sites yourself.

Archiving a site now makes it unavailable for workers to sign on to it, but keeps it accessible to management.

You can also delete sites forever if you really want them gone from the list (for example if you use demo sites for client meetings).

These changes will be active for all company admins, site managers and subby supervisors.

The Company Dashboard is the front page of the SignOnSite system. When you first log in, you’ll find yourself in the Company Dashboard.

Image

In the Company Dashboard, you’ll see a list of all the sites that you currently manage. You can use the search bar to search these sites by name, address, type or job code.

You can also sort each column by clicking on it.

To enter a site, simply click on its name.

To add a new site, hit the “+ New Site” button on the top right of the site list. This will take you to the new site page (click here for our guide on adding new sites).

To log out, click your name at the top right hand corner and hit “log out”.

If you are a Company Admin, you can access the company settings page by clicking the gear icon next to your name.


Updated attendance register – user snapshot

More and more functionality has been added to the SignOnSite system and customers were telling us that the attendance register (the go-to part of the system for site management teams) had fallen behind in showing all the extra data collected about workers.

Customers were having to switch between registers to do the things they wanted to do like get information about a workers induction status, change a company name or get the attendance history for a worker. Now you can do all those things without leaving the attendance register.

The new attendance register now shows induction status, briefing read today, visitor status. Also, workers are clickable and doing so opens a worker snapshot that shows you details for the worker and an ability to download a history of that worker for this site.


The Attendance register is a list of the site sign-ons for that day.

With the Attendance register you can:

  1. View today’s sign-ons (including induction and briefing status)
  2. View sign-ons for other days
  3. Sign on workers
  4. Download attendance data as a spreadsheet
  5. Change a workers company
  6. Download a workers visit history

Tip: You can also view the Attendance register on the app!

1. Viewing Today’s Sign-Ons

Today’s sign-ons will be visible in the main panel as a list.

This record system includes a summary of the device they used to sign on, if they have acknowledged the briefing today and if they are inducted.

Tip: if you’d like to re-order the Attendance Register, click the headings!

Image

2. Viewing Sign-Ons for Other Days

To view sign-ons for other days, simply click the date under Jump to a Date, and select the day you’d like to view.

Image

3. Sign on workers (new and existing)

To sign on new users, type their details under the Sign On a new user section.

To sign on existing users (users who have already signed on to this site before) use the drop down list and search bar.

Image

4. Download a day’s attendance data

You can download attendance data for a single day by navigating to that day on the Attendance Register, and clicking Download These Visits at the bottom of the Attendance register.

To access records for a past day, use the Jump to a Date function on the left sidebar. For more information, refer to this article on the Attendance Register.

Image

Tip: to download more than one day’s data, use the Site Statistics tool under the Settings tab. Click here to learn more.

5. Change a workers company

You can click on the Company name for a worker to edit it.

You can change the company name for all the records of that user on this site, or just moving forward (if they had legitimate sign-ons for a different company up until this one).

Image

If you are using the advanced company registration feature, and have mandated a list of company names, you will be prompted to change the company name to one from the list.

Image

6. Download a workers visit history

You can click on a workers name to see a snapshot of that worker, and have the option to download their visit history for this site.

Click ‘Request User’s Visits’ to get sent an email with a .csv of all that workers visits for this site to date.

Image


Beta prompted sign-on and site hours for all users

In some cities with many many sites in close vicinity, workers were having problems signing on to the right site at the right time. Customers also told us that they wanted a better briefing acknowledgment rate, and to build a stronger ‘check your signed on’ behaviour with workers. Also, some customers whose workers were not able to effectively get phones set up to support automatic sign on, but who didn’t want to use the kiosk, needed an alternative sign on method that is ‘foolproof’ for app users.

To address these concerns all together we have enabled site options that allow you to set your site to Automatic, Prompted or Manual in site settings.

Manual – Workers must search for site in the app, and select the site to sign on. Workers must then manually sign off at the end of the day (otherwise they will be automatically signed off via site close times).

Prompted – After a first sign on for a site, a worker will be prompted to sign onto site when they enter the SignOnSite safety zone. They will not not be signed on until they confirm sign on. They will be prompted to sign off when they leave the SignOnSite safety zone.

Automatic – After a first sign on for a site, a worker will receive an app notification when they enter and exit the SignOnSite safety zone.


You can change the ‘Sign On’ type for you site to be Automatic (default), Prompted or Manual.

To do this, go to the ‘Settings’ tab and scroll down to the ‘Feature Settings’ header.

Your site will be set to ‘Automatic’ by default.

You can change it to Prompted or Manual, or leave it as Automatic.

Image

Manual

For every sign on, workers must search for the site in the app, and select the site to sign on. Workers must then manually sign off at the end of the day (they will be automatically signed off via site close times).

Prompted

After a first sign on for a site, a worker will be prompted to sign onto site when they enter the SignOnSite safety zone. They will not not be signed on until they confirm sign on. They will be prompted to sign off when they leave the SignOnSite safety zone (they will be automatically signed off via site close times).

Automatic

After a first sign on for a site, a worker will receive an app notification when they enter and exit the SignOnSite safety zone (they will be automatically signed off via site close times).